Just “SELL” please…..loose the distractions!

Why Do Leaders FAIL at..managing CRISIS?

Why Do Leaders FAIL at..managing CRISIS?

Hey, I have to get something off my chest! I talk to sales professionals literally every day and it’s been recently where I’ve felt like saying “Why are you in the selling business?! I hear constantly nothing but complaints from sales people that have nothing to do with their #1 job “Selling” & “Closing” for the business. So, my question to you my “Loving” sales professionals why do salespeople often complain about things outside of their control rather than just rolling up their sleeves and doing what they’re supposed to do……”SELL”?

“My computer doesn’t work”, “My numbers are incorrect” (which sometimes has validity), “My Company Car Sucks”, “My Customers are Terrible”, “My Customers are mean”, “My Boss hates me”, “My Hair hurts”…….I can go on and on but I think you get my point. What are your thoughts on this?
Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

